HaBangNet

×
×

News: Cogent Network Maintenance - Westin building, Seattle, WA - 7/20/2022 12:00 AM PDT

Published: 15/07/2022 Back

Maintenance Location: Westin building - Seattle, WA (affected POP - Seattle)
Maintenance State Time: 7/20/2022 06:00 AM UTC (7/19/2022 11:00 PM PDT)
Maintenance End Time: 7/20/2022 12:00 PM UTC (7/20/2022 05:00 AM PDT)
Maintenance Window Length: 6 hours
Maintenance Expected Severity: Low
Maintenance Impact: Increased latency or packet loss

HaBangNet is committed to keeping our customers informed about any changes that will impact your services with us. During the specified maintenance window listed above, Cogent transit provider will be performing maintenance work to apply and activate software module upgrades on code running on the edge routers per the manufacturer's recommendations. Prior to the Cogent maintenance, HaBangNet Upstream Provider network engineers will shift traffic away from the affected circuit to minimize disruption. Once the maintenance has been completed, our engineers will restore traffic to the affected circuit to ensure network resilience. This is expected to be a low service impact due to the redundant transit path and customers may see increased latency or temporary packet loss during the period.

If you have any questions concerning this maintenance, please don't hesitate to contact Support by opening a ticket.

Sincerely,
HaBangNet Support Team


Powered by HostBill